top of page

Team Cheadle a constituted community group working to make the town a better place to work, live and visit.
Members are from a cross section of the community, including local councillors, retailers, business owners and residents.

The group organises public town events on a voluntary basis and helps to co-ordinate and promote other local community events.

Team Cheadle also acts to drive change in the town, by working with various partners including the town and district councils. The tourism subgroup has been particularly active in ensuring the town is well positioned to receive tourism visitors (this subgroup is currently paused as the Town Council has formed a tourism committee).

Meetings normally take every other month on the first Tuesday of the month, at Jo Booth Design (71/73 High Street) from 7pm.

Group Officers:
Chair: Paulette Upton
Treasurer: Ian W. Plant
Secretary: Mike Plant

Events: Paulette Upton, Rick Hermolle and Jamie Evans
Membership: Lisa Hollins
Publicity: Nicky Day
Creative Cheadle Representative: Dee Beardmore
Retail Representatives: Lisa Hollins and Carole Goodwin
bottom of page